Small trip to the marais Poitevin and to the Isle of Rhé (Western France)

Hello!!

I know it’s been a while since I last wrote on here …
I’m taking the opportunity of having taken photos on my four-day-long trip to the marais Poitevin and to the Isle of Rhé (Île de Ré in French) that I made with my family. Though it was rather windy, the sun was always there (which is great for photography haha) and we had a real good time.
Enjoy the pics!

Marais Poitevin 1
Marais Poitevin

Marais Poitevin 2
Marais Poitevin 3
Marais Poitevin 4
Marais Poitevin 5
Caneton

Oiseau
Do you know the name of that beautiful bird?

Canard
Canard 2

Phare des baleines 1
Whales lighthouse

Phare des baleines 2
Phare des baleines 3

Self-portrait
Self-portrait
Clocher Ars-en-Ré
Ars-en-Ré

Port Ars-en-Ré

Marais salant 2
Salt
Plage île de Ré
A beach near Ars-en-Ré
ca5c861515b95119a510ceb2bf2352d8
Typical green paint in Sainte-Marie en Ré

Did you like my pictures? Have you ever been there or would you like to?
Would you be interested in seeing the photos I’ve taken in the city of La Rochelle?
Would you like to see more posts like this one, photo reportages from where I go?
Tell me!
J.

© It’s Juliet Blog
April 2017
All rights reserved

One Comment Add yours

  1. The island is so lovely, we bought a house there!
    https://islandholidayhome.wordpress.com/

    Like

Leave a comment